Noodle's Workshop

Crafting, cooking and baking tips for today's woman

Life Changing August 10, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — Nickety Split @ 1:53 pm

If you are celiac or gluten intolerant than you know how hard it is to find baked goods that are edible. I have been gluten free for about 3 and a half years now. I grew up in a house where my mom was an amazing cook and baker. So I figure I am actually at quite the disadvantage because of this. I refuse to eat just anything. I have spent countless amounts of money buying and trying many different products out there. There is one product that you will see me talk about non stop and that is because it is life changing.

Cup 4 Cup is an amazing gluten free flour that is a complete flour replacement. No more trying to decipher how much of each individual “type” of gluten free flour to use. This great mix is made up of cornstarch, white rice flour, brown rice flour, milk powder, tapioca flour, potato starch and xanthan gum.

It will literally change your life. I use this flour to bake for my family, friends, and coworkers and I like to hear when they tell me “this can't be gluten free!” I can finally bake and enjoy it. Gone are the days of crumble all over your lap baked goods with that horrible gritty taste.

So my morning started with some Cup 4 Cup and gluten free ham from Lepp Farm Market so that I could make us delicious Gluten Free cheese and ham muffins. This is one of my favourite weekend breakfast treats.

One of my tricks is using these awesome parchment baking cups by PaperChef. Literally nothing will stick to these puppies. They are a bit expensive but well worth the money. You can find them in the regular baking isle at Superstore.

Cheese and Ham Muffins (Company's Coming Muffins & More)

  • 2 cups Cup4Cup Flour
  • 2 tbsp. Granulated Sugar
  • 1 tbsp. Baking Powder
  • 1/4 tsp. Salt
  • 1 cup Grated Cheddar Cheese
  • 3/4 cup Ham, chopped into small pieces
  • 1 Egg, slightly beaten
  • 1 cup Milk
  • 1/4 cup Cooking Oil

Measure first 6 ingredients into large bowl. Stir thouroughly. Mak a well in center.

In small bowl beat egg slightly. Mix in milk and cooking oil. Pour into well. Stir only to moisten. Batter will be lumpy. FIll greased muffin cups 3/4 full. Bake in 400F oven for 20-25 minutes. Let stand 5 minutes. Remove from pan. Serve Warm. Makes 12 muffins.

So after 20 minutes of waiting, you can now enjoy your delicious and safe gluten free ham and cheese muffins.

ENJOY!

 

 

Leave a Reply

